top of page

Ashtanga Yoga Level 2/3

Thursday 10-11.30am

  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • 12 British pounds
  • Old Stable Wellness

Service Description

Ashtanga (Sanskrit for “eight-limbed”) is named after the eight limbs of yoga mentioned in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali, popularised by K. Pattabhi Jois during the 20th century. There are eight branches of practice of which asana (physical yoga poses) is only one. However, pranayama (breath) is also incorporated into the physical form. Tristhana means the three places of attention or action: breathing system, posture (bandha), and looking place (dristhi). These are essential for Ashtanga yoga practice and cover the three levels of purification: the body, nervous system and the mind. They are always performed in conjunction with each other. Ashtanga Yoga is renowned for its dynamic postures, formal structure and strong physical practice.

Upcoming Sessions

Cancellation Policy

To cancel or reschedule please do so 24 hours before your scheduled session.

Contact Details

  • Old Stable Wellness Studio, Abbey Yard, Darley Abbey, Derby, UK

    01332 554551

Service Page: Bookings_Service_Page
bottom of page